Faculty - Asian Studies

Teresa Choate

Position: Professor, Department of Theatre
Specialization: Asian Theatre

VE 417  |  908-737-4427  |  choatet@kean.edu

 

Lawrence Chang, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Department of Political Science
Specialization: U.S.-Asian Relations; AS student advisement

W 204F  |  908-737-4277  |  lchang@kean.edu


Sue Gronewold, Ph.D.

Position: Chair, Department of History
Specialization: Modern Chinese and Japanese History

T 117 BB  |  908-737-0254  |  sgronewo@kean.edu


Nira Gupta-Casales, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of English
Specialization: Colonial and Post-Colonial Literature

CAS 323  |  908-737-0389  |  ncasale@kean.edu


Xurong Kong, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of History, Literature and Cultures
Specialization: Chinese Literature and Culture

T 107 C  |  908-737-0257  |  xkong@kean.edu


Donald J. Moores

Position: Professor, Department of English
Specialization: Indian Poetry;  AS Program website


Larry Tung, MFA

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Communication
Specialization: Asian media and cinema studies;  AS Program oversea development

CAS 421  |  908-737-0457  |  ltung@kean.edu


Lily Chen-Hafteck

Position: Associate Professor, Conservatory of Music
Specialization: Music Education

PA 131  |  908-737-4339  |  lhafteck@kean.edu


Melda Yildiz, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Global Education and Innovation
Specialization: Media Education, Multicultural Education, Literacy across Content Areas, Advanced Technologies
in Education;  AS Program Curriculum development

K 224  |  908-737-7154  |  myildiz@kean.edu


Maria Zamora, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of English
Specialization: Asian American Literature; AS Program events

CAS 329  |  908-737-0385  |  mzamora@kean.edu

DIRECTOR: DR. XURONG KONG

Asian Studies Program
Townsend Hall, Room 117
908.737.0250
Kean University - 1000 Morris Avenue, Union, New Jersey 07083 - 908-737-KEAN (5326) - Campus Map - Directions - Directory
webmaster@kean.edu