Faculty Senate


The Faculty Senate is the principal agency for the formulation of Kean University policy. The Senate and its committees communicate recommendations to the President on such matters as faculty affairs, curriculum, instruction, student affairs, finances and other matters relevant to the welfare of Kean University.

We hope that this site will serve as a resource to members of the Kean University community who are interested in learning about policies passed by the Senate; the members of the Senate; and the operation of the Senate and its committees.

Officers of the Senate:

Patrick Ippolito, Chairperson
Brian Teasdale, Vice Chair
Jack Sargent, Secretary

Jon Erickson, Board of Trustees Representative

Ms. Kelly Nemeth, Senate Office Managing Administrative Assistant

faculty Senate 

Willis Hall, Room 107

Kean University

1000 Morris Avenue

Union, NJ 07083
T: 908-737-4235

F: 908-737-4238
Kean University - 1000 Morris Avenue, Union, New Jersey 07083 - 908-737-KEAN (5326) - Campus Map - Directions - Directory