Faculty and Staff Information

African Heritage Graduation Ceremony

Saturday, May 17, 2014
Kean University
Wilkins Theater
1000 Morris Avenue, Union, New Jersey 07083

Processional begins at 3:50 p.m. Faculty and Staff members should arrive no later than 3:15 p.m. wearing African Attire (optional) and preparing for the processional lineup.

Please email your R.S.V.P by providing your full name, your title, your college or school and department to Ms. Lisia Aikens at afhg@kean.edu, no later than Friday, April 25th.



2014 AFHG Graduation Committee Members

Ms. Lisia Aikens, Administrative Assistant, Office of Africana Studies
Ms. Donna Lowe-Alexander, Enrollment Services, Specialist, Registrar
Dr. Sharon Boyd-Jackson, Associate Professor, Psychology
Dr. James Conyers, Director, Office of Africana Studies
Ms. Joella Cumberbatch, Graduate Assistant, Office of Registrar
Ms. LaTysha "Ty" Gaines, Managing Assistant Director, Office Registrar, President, C.B.P.
Ms. Nadine James, Secretary Assistant, Special Education & Literacy
Ms. Tramanisha "Tray" Green, Principal Clerk Typist, University Administration
Ms. Bithjia Lerine, Student Staff Support, Office of Africana Studies
Mr. David Oshiokpekhai, Graduate Assistant, Office of Africana Studies
Dr. Anthony Pittman, Assistant Professor of Instruction & Curriculum, E.M.S.E.
Ms. Lori Reid, Managing Administrative Asst. II, Public Administration
Mrs. Helena Ross, Managing Assistant Director, Office of Undergraduate Admissions


Ms. Lisia Aikens

Office of Africana Studies
Hutchinson Hall 103
Kean University - 1000 Morris Avenue, Union, New Jersey 07083 - 908-737-KEAN (5326) - Campus Map - Directions - Directory