Page Header

School of English Studies

Page Sub Header

College of Liberal Arts

Staff & Programs in English Studies

Home > Academics > College of Liberal Arts > School of English Studies > Staff & Programs in English Studies

B.A. PROGRAM

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ENGLISH STUDIES: Charles P. Nelson, Ph.D.
Office: CAS 301
Phone: 908-737-0393
Email: cnelson@kean.edu
Website: www.kean.edu/~cnelson

COORDINATOR, COMPOSITION PROGRAM (ENG 1025, 1030, 1031): Lisa Sisler, M.A., M.F.A.
Office: CAS 320
Phone: 908-737-0398
Email: lsisler@kean.edu

COORDINATOR, WORLD LITERATURE PROGRAM (ENG 2403): Daniel Gover, Ph.D.
Office: CAS 327
Phone: 908-737-0386
Email: dgover@kean.edu

MANAGING ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT: Kimberly A. Alvarado, M.A.
Office: CAS 301
Phone: 908-737-0372
Email: kalvarad@kean.edu

M.A. PROGRAMS

DIRECTOR,  M.A. ENGLISH - WRITING STUDIES: Mia Zamora, Ph.D.
Office: CAS 329
Phone: 908-737-0385
Email: mzamora@kean.edu

ACTING DIRECTOR, M.A. ENGLISH - WRITING STUDIES: Kimberly Kiefer, M.A.
Office: CAS 314
Phone: 908-737-0385
​Email: kikiefer@kean.edu

COORDINATOR, M.A. TEACHING ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE: Ruth Griffith, Ph.D.
Office: CAS 321
Phone: 908-737-0387
Email: rgiffit@kean.edu

KU WRITING PROJECT

DIRECTOR, KU WRITING PROJECT (KUWP): Mia Zamora, Ph.D.
Office: CAS 329
Phone: 908-737-0385
Email: mzamora@kean.edu

ACTING DIRECTOR, KU WRITING PROJECT (KUWP): Kimberly Kiefer, M.A.
Office: CAS 314
Phone: 908-737-0410
Email: kikiefer@kean.edu

DIRECTOR, SUMMER INSTITUTE, KU WRITING PROJECT: Kimberly Kiefer, M.A.
Office: CAS-301D
Phone: 908-737-0391    
Email: kikiefer@kean.edu

ESL

DIRECTOR,  ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE (ESL)/INTERNATIONAL STUDENT SUPPORT (ISS): Rebeccah Newman, Ph.D.
Office: CAS 302A
Phone: 908-737-0422
Email: renewman@kean.edu

Inner Page Footer