Official State Holidays | Kean University World Class Education

Page Header

Official State Holidays

Page Sub Header

Human Resources

Official State Holidays

Home > Office Search > Human Resources > Official State Holidays

The following is a list of official State of New Jersey holidays for 2016 and status of the University on the dates observed.

Holiday Date Observed Kean University Status
Christmas Day (2015) Friday, December 25 Closed
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18 Closed
President’s Day Monday, February 15 Closed
Good Friday Friday, March 25 Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Closed
Independence Day Monday, July 4 Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 5 Closed
Columbus Day Monday, October 10 Open-Classes held
Election Day Tuesday, November 8 Closed
Veterans Day Friday, November 11 Open-Classes held
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 24 Closed
Christmas Day Monday, December 26 (Observed) Closed
     

If you have any questions, please call the Office of Human Resources at 908-737-3300.

Inner Page Footer