Awards Ceremony 2011

On May 3, the Department of English held their Third Annual Awards Ceremony in the Maxine & Jack Lane Center for Academic Success, Karl & Helen Burger Gallery. Recipients were:

  • W. John Bauer Endowed Scholarship in English: Jason Blasco
  • Walter & Wilda Bauer Endowed Scholarship in English: Elisa D'Amico
  • Estelle Ritchie Endowed Scholarship in English: Casey Murphy
  • Estelle Ritchie Endowed Scholarship in Theatre: Joshua Schnetzer
  • McDonnell-Millard Teaching Excellence Award: Lisa Sisler
  • McDonnell-Millard Distinguished Student Writing Award
    • First Place: Sedona Horning
    • Second Place: Jessica Johnson
    • Third Place: Courtney Reddy
  • Stephen J. Haselton Excellence in Scholarship Award
    • Jose Luis Veloso Guerrero

Kean University, English Department, CAS 301, 1000 Morris Avenue, New Jersey 07083 :: 908-737-0370