Library Hours

Library hours change between sessions.
The Library is closed when the University is closed.
Hours are subject to change without notice.
Circulation Desk services end 15 minutes before the close of Circulation Desk hours (see below).
Starbucks and Student Technology Lab hours differ from Library hours. Click here for the Student Technology Lab hours.


Spring Semester Hours: *

BUILDING HOURS **
Monday - Thursday:
8 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Reference Desk hours -- 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Circulation Desk hours -- 8 a.m. - 12 a.m. (midnight) ***

Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Reference Desk hours -- 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Circulation Desk hours -- 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. ***

Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Reference Desk hours -- 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Circulation Desk hours -- 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. ***

Sunday: 1 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Reference Desk hours -- 1 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Circulation Desk hours -- 1 p.m. - 9 p.m. ***

* The last day of the Spring Semester is Friday, May 16, 2014.

** See Library Closed section for exceptions.

*** Circulation Desk services end 15 minutes before the close of Circulation Desk hours.

 

Library Closed:

Friday, April 18 - Sunday, April 20, 2014: CLOSED for Easter weekend

 

May Intersession:

Saturday, May 17 - Sunday, May 18, 2014: CLOSED
Monday, May 19 - Thursday, May 22, 2014: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday, May 23, 2014: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 24 - Sunday, May 25, 2014: CLOSED
Monday, May 26, 2014: CLOSED for Memorial Day holiday

 

Summer Hours: *

Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 12 a.m. (midnight) **
Friday, Saturday, Sunday: CLOSED

* Summer hours begin Tuesday, May 27 and end Sunday, August 17, 2014.

** Circulation Desk services end 15 minutes before the close of Circulation Desk hours.

 

August Intersession:

Monday, August 18 - Thursday, August 21, 2014: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday, August 22, 2014: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, August 23 - Sunday, August 24, 2014: CLOSED
Monday, August 25 - Thursday, August 28, 2014: 8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday, August 29, 2014: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, August 30 - Sunday, August 31, 2014: CLOSED
Monday, September 1, 2014: CLOSED for Labor Day holiday