Directory of Symphytologists

Symphytos





Name Address Phone Email Interests
Anderbrant, Olle Department of Ecology
Lund University
SE-223 62 Lund
SWEDEN
+46 (0)46 2224997 Olle.Anderbrant@ekol.lu.se Chemical ecology, especially Diprionidae - both basic and applied aspects
Barker, Alison CABI-Bioscience
Rue des Grillons 1
2800 Delemont
SWITZERLAND
+41 (0)32 421 48 76 a.barker@cabi-bioscience.ch Ecology of Dolerus, host-plant interactions & chemical ecology (especially Blennocampinae), larval identification
Blank, Stephan Deutsches Entomologisches
Institut (DEI) im ZALF e. V.
Schicklerstr. 5
16225 Eberswalde
GERMANY
++49/3334/589818 blank@zalf.de Systematics of Symphyta, particularly Old World taxa and Xyelidae; sawfly catalogue
Boevé, Jean-Luc Département d'Entomologie
IRSNB-KBIN
Royal Belgian Institute
of Natural Sciences
Rue Vautier 29
B-1000 Bruxelles
BELGIUM
+32. 2. 627 43 05 jean-luc.boeve@naturalsciences.be Chemical ecology of Tenthredinidae, especially larvae
Carr, Tim Field of Ecology
and Evolutionary Biology
Corson Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-2701 USA
607-254-4285
607-254-4239
tgc2@cornell.edu Sawfly systematics and population biology
Codella, Sylvio Department of
Biological Sciences
Kean University
Union, NJ 07083 USA
908.737.3656 scodella@kean.edu Diprionidae: evolutionary ecology, systematics
Fritz, Robert Department of
Biology
Box 133
Vassar College
124 Raymond Avenue
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604-0133 USA
845-437-7418 FRITZ@vassar.edu Ecological genetics of willow-feeding Tenthredinidae
Linnen, Catherine Museum of
Comparative
Zoology
Harvard University
26 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138 USA
617-496-8203 clinnen@oeb.harvard.edu Biology and systematics of Neodiprion
McCullough, Deborah Departments of Entomology
& Forestry
243 Natural Science Building
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1115 USA
517-355-7445 mccullod@msue.msu.edu Invasive forest insects, ecology & management of native & exotic forest insects, biological control & integrated management of Christmas tree pests, fire and forest insects
Nyman, Tommi Department of Biology
University of Joensuu
PO Box 111
FIN-80101 Joensuu
FINLAND
+358-13-251 4691
+358-40-520 6540
Tommi.Nyman@joensuu.fi Tenthredinidae (Nematinae): molecular systematics
Price, Peter Department of Biological Sciences
Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5640 USA
520-523-7224 peter.price@nau.edu Tenthredinidae: plant-herbivore interactions
Rasnitsyn, Alexandr P. Paleontological Institute
Russian Academy of Sciences
Profsoyuznaya Str. 123
117868 Moscow RUSSIA
(7 095) 467-5919
952-4986
rasna@glas.apc.org Paleontology, phylogeny, morphology, biology & family-level taxonomy of Hymenoptera, including Symphyta
Ritzau, Carsten Natureum Niederelbe
Neuenhof 8
D-21730 Balje GERMANY
0441/9244-316 Ritzau@natureum-niederelbe.de Symphyta of Central Europe and the Mediterranean
Rousselet, Jerome Station de Zoologie Forestiere, INRA,
Departement Forets et Milieux Naturels,
Centre de Recherches Forestieres d'Orleans,
avenue de la pomme de pin, Ardon, BP 20619,
F-45166 Olivet cedex FRANCE
02 38 41 78 35 rousselet@orleans.inra.fr Diprionidae: population dynamics, sex determination, karyotype evolution, molecular systematics
Saini, Malkiat Department of Zoology
Punjabi University
Patiala INDIA
N/A malkiatsaini@yahoo.com Symphyta of Indian subcontinent
Schulmeister, Susanne Division of
Invertebrate Zoology
American Museum
of Natural History
Central Park West
at 79th Street
New York, NY 10024
USA
001-212-769-5614 schulmei@amnh.org Simultaneous analysis of "Symphyta"; simultaneous analysis of Tenthredinoidea with emphasis on Tenthredinidae; morphology and evolution of male genitalia of Hymenoptera; phylogenetic theory
Shinohara, Akihiko Department of Zoology
National Science Museum (Nat. Hist.)
3-23-1 Hyakunin-cho,
Shinjuku-ku
Tokyo, 169-0073 JAPAN
(+)81-3-3364-7130 shinohar@kahaku.go.jp All aspects of Symphyta, especially Pamphiliidae
Smith,
David R.
Systematic Entomology
Laboratory, USDA
c/o National Museum
of Natural History
Washington, DC
20560-0168 USA
202-382-1783 dsmith@sel.barc.usda.gov Systematics of New World Symphyta, especially Western Hemisphere fauna
Taeger, Andreas Deutsches Entomologisches
Institut (DEI) im ZALF e. V.
Schicklerstr. 5
16225 Eberswalde
GERMANY
++49/3334/589819 taeger@zalf.de
taeger.bio@t-online.de
Systematics of Symphyta, particularly Tenthredo s. l. and Megalodontesidae; sawfly catalogue (cooperation with S. M. Blank); bibliography
Westendorff, Magdalene Deutsches Entomologisches
Institut (DEI) im ZALF e. V.
Schicklerstr. 5
16225 Eberswalde
GERMANY
49/3334/589834 or -35 westendorff@zalf.de Chromosome analysis and karyotype evolution in Tenthredinidae, Argidae, Cimbicidae, Cephidae and parasitic wasps
Zhang Haichun Nanjing Institute
of Geology and Palaeontology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
39 EastÊBeijing Road
Nanjng 210008
P R CHINA
+86-25-3282143 hczhang@nigpas.ac.cn
haichunzhang@sohu.com
Fossil Hymenoptera including Symphyta
Zinovjev, Alexey Zoological Institute
Russian Academy of Sciences
St. Petersburg 199034 RUSSIA
(currently in Boston, MA USA)
N/A zag_entom@yahoo.com Systematics of Nematinae (Tenthredinidae), particularly gall-making species and their host-plant relationships with Salicaceae





Introduction
to the Symphyta
History of
Symphytos
Photo Gallery A Basic
Library
Collections Directory of
Symphytologists
Contributed
Pieces
Announcements
& Requests
Recent
Publications
Archives Web Links Instructions for
Contributors