## UNIVERSITY PLANNING COUNCIL

## Meeting Minutes November 29, 2021

## Kean Hall 127

- Meeting commenced at 3:07 pm
- Dr. Michael Salvatore, chairperson for UPC, introduced himself to the members.
- New and existing members of UPC spent a few minutes to introduce themselves.
- President Repollet has initiated new divisions at Kean, the leaders of these divisions introduced their division goals:
  - Entrepreneurial Education Initiatives SVP Sancha Gray,
  - Transformational Learning and External Affairs SVP Joseph Youngblood II
  - Student Success and Retention VP Barbara Harmon-Francis
  - Diversity, Equity and Inclusion ED Tamika Quick
- Dr. Salvatore shared the Alignment of MSCHE Standards with Institutional Priorities, President's Initiatives and Self-Study Outcomes with the UPC members; demonstrating how Kean action plans and objectives align with the MSCHE Standards.
- Last Year the UPC members worked on creating an action plan for the six priorities areas. The chairs of the working group for each of the priorities will work with Neva Lozada and their working group members towards the next steps.
- Going forward UPC members will undertake document discovery by compiling and reviewing all Kean's existing policies. The members will also suggest areas where there is a need to create policies. A google drive will be created so that the UPC members can upload and review all policies. The policies will be divided into the following areas:
  - Board of Trustees
  - Administration
  - Human Resources
  - Finance and Operations
  - Curriculum, Instruction and Research
  - Student Support and Services
  - External Partnerships
- Closing the Loop will focus on evaluating new innovation/technologies not included into the divisions budget plans. The innovation/technology with the highest UPC member votes will be considered for funding by the President's Office and the Board of Trustees.
- Next UPC meeting shall be on January 10 2022 at 3pm.
- Meeting adjourned at 3:57pm.

	Name	Initials
1.	Michael Salvatore	Х
2.	Maryam Raja	Х
3.	Jessica Adams	Х
4.	Itunu Balogun	Х
5.	Sancha Gray	Х
6.	Audrey Kelly	
7.	Eric Yang	
8.	Lynette Zimmerman	Х
9.	Joe Youngblood	Х
10.	Leslie Dacosta	
11.	Craig Donovan	
12.	David Farrokh	
13.	Robert Kitzinger	Х
14.	Denise Anderson	Х
15.	Feng Qi	Х
16.	James Castiglione	Х
17.	Steven Shaffer	Х
18.	Dawn Worley	Х
19.	Anthony Monticello	
20.	Marvin Adames	
21.	Barbara Harmon-Francis	Х
22.	Andrew Brannen	Х
23.	Matt Caruso	
24.	Marsha McCarthy	
25.	Margaret McCorry	
26.	Jonathan Mercantini	Х
27.	Steve Remotti	Х
28.	Joseph Sarno	Х
29.	Karen Smith	
30.	Jeffrey Toney	
31.	Felice Vazquez	
32.	Tamika Quick	Х
33.	Bill Miller	Х
34.	Hong Gao	
35.	Mukul Acharya	Х
36.	Neva Lozada	Х
37.	David Birdsell	Х
38.	Kobe Robinson	Х
39.	Allison Inserra	
40.	Clarinda Joseph- Cumberbatch	Х