University Senate Officers and the Senate Executive Committee 2025-2026 Officers of the Senate									
Officer Position	Class year	Name	Term Ends	Department	Office Location Phone Extension	E-mail			
Chairperson	2027	Craig Konyk	2027	Architecture	J-205C 7-0563	konykc@kean.edu			
Vice Chairperson	2027	Matthew Mongelli	2027	Chemistry & Physics	C-224 7-3675	mmongell@kean.edu			
Secretary	2026	Holly Logue	2026	Theatre Conservatory	VE-409A 7-4428	hlogue@kean.edu			
Representative to the BOT	2027	Denise Anderson	2027	Robert Busch School of Design	GLAB-518 7-4746	danderso@kean.edu			

Executive Committee of the Senate								
Class year	Name	Term Ends	Department	Office Location Phone Extension	E-mail			
2023	Mukul Acharya	2026	Transformational Learning	J-330K 7-3358	macharya@kean.edu			
2023	Dean Casale	2026	English	CAS-334 7-0384	dcasale@kean.edu			
2023	Barbara Lee	2026	Special Education and Literacy	HH-317 7-3860	blee@kean.edu			
2024	Billie Bailey	2027	Bridge to Success Program	J-305R 7-4072	baileyb@kean.edu			
2024	Dawn Smith-Jeffries	2027	Registrar	A-1ST FL 7-3107	dsmithje@kean.edu			
2024	Veysel Yucetepe	2027	Marketing, Global Business & Economics	HYN-303F 7-4176	vyucetep@kean.edu			
2025	Mahchid Namazi	2028	Communication Sciences and Disorders	EC-106D 7-5804	mnamazi@kean.edu			
2025	Julia Nevarez	2028	Political, Social and Cultural Sciences	J-103 5K 7-4058	jnevarez@kean.edu			
2025	Gail Verdi	2028	Elementary & Bilingual Education	HH-210 7-3797	gverdi@kean.edu			

	University Senate 2025-2026							
Class Year	Name	Term	Term Ends (May)	Department	College/Unit	Office Location Phone Extension	E-mail address	
2025-01	Norma Bowe	1	2028	Health and Human Performance	College of Health Professions and Human Services	HH-411 7-3825	nbowe@kean.edu	
2025-02	Will Heyniger	1	2028	Environmental and Sustainability Sciences	Hennings College of Science, Mathematics and Technology	EC-226E 7-3660	wheynige@kean.edu	
2025-03	Ipek Kocoglu	1	2028	Management	College of Business and Public Management	HYN 203C 7-4716	ikocoglu@kean.edu	
2025-04	Brenna Levine	1	2028	Biology	Hennings College of Science, Mathematics and Technology	Science - C231 7-3743	brlevine@kean.edu	
2025-05	Mahchid Namazi	2	2028	Communication Sciences and Disorders	College of Health Professions and Human Services	EC-106D 7-5804	mnamazi@kean.edu	
2025-06	Julia Nevarez	1	2028	Political, Social and Cultural Sciences	College of Liberal Arts	J-103 5K 7-4058	jnevarez@kean.edu	
2025-07	Nicole Rodriguez	2	2028	Office of Student Accountability, Standards & Education	Student Affairs	MSC-31 7-5243	nrodrigu@kean.edu	
2025-08	Zakeeyah Speight	1	2028	Educational Opportunity Fund	Student Success and Retention	J-333G 7-4047	zspeight@kean.edu	
2025-09	Gail Verdi	2	2028	Elementary & Bilingual Education	College of Education	HH-210	gverdi@kean.edu	
2025-10	Patrick McManimon	2	2028	Criminal Justice	College of Health Professions and Human Services	HYN-504K 7-4252	pmcmanim@kean.edu	
2024-01	Denise Anderson	1	2027	Robert Busch School of Design	Michael Graves College	GLAB-518 7-4746	danderso@kean.edu	
2024-02	Edward Farnum (Replaced Jack Sargent)	1	2027	Integrative Science & Technology	Hennings College of Science, Mathematics and Technology	STEM-520C 7-7210	efarnum@kean.edu	
2024-03	Billie Bailey	1	2027	Bridge to Success Program	Student Success and Retention	J-305R 7-4072	baileyb@kean.edu	
2024-04	Craig Konyk	2	2027	Architecture	Michael Graves College	J-205C 7-0563	konykc@kean.edu	
2024-05	Galia Shokry (Replaced Luis Martinez)	1	2027	Environmental & Sustainability Sciences	Hennings College of Science, Mathematics and Technology	C-311 7-3734	gshokry@kean.edu	

	University Senate 2025-2026								
2024-06	Matthew Mongelli	1	2027	Chemistry & Physics	Hennings College of Science, Mathematics and Technology	C-224 7-3675	mmongell@kean.edu		
2024-07	Gabriel Fuentes (Replaced Dina Rosen-	2	2027	Michael Graves School of Architecture	Michael Graves College	J-205D 7-0568	gabriel@kean.edu		
2024-08	Benito Sanchez	2	2027	Department of Accounting & Finance	College of Business and Public Management	HYN-404K 7-4222	bsanchez@kean.edu		
2024-09	Dawn Smith-Jeffries	1	2027	Registrar	Enrollment Services	A-1ST FL 7-3107	dsmithje@kean.edu		
2024-10	Veysel Yucetepe	1	2027	Marketing, Global Business & Economics	College of Business and Public Management	HYN-303F 7-4176	vyucetep@kean.edu		
2023-01	Craig Anderson	2	2026	Nancy Thompson Library learning Commons	Learning Commons	L-15T 7-4602	cjanders@kean.edu		
2023-02	Mukul Acharya	1	2026	Transformational Learning	Transformational Learning and External Affairs	J-330K 7-3358	macharya@kean.edu		
2023-03	Dean Casale	1	2026	English Studies	College of Liberal Arts	CAS-334 7-0384	dcasale@kean.edu		
2023-04	Kathleen Curran	1	2026	Health and Human Performance	College of Health Professions and Human Services	HH-402 7-3822	kcurran@kean.edu		
2023-05	Gilda DelRisco	1	2026	Elementary & Bilingual Education	College of Education	HH-420 7-3772	gdelrisc@kean.edu		
2023-06	Aaron Gubi	2	2026	Psychology- Doctoral Studies	College of Health Professions and Human Services	EC-125C 7 -5868	gubia@kean.edu		
2023-07	Adam Eckart (Replaced Nira Gupta- Casale-sabbatical)	1	2026	Health and Human Performance	College of Liberal Arts	D-213 7- 0669	eckarta@kean.edu		
2023-08	Raza Rafique (Replaced George Kolodiy)	1	2026	Management	8	HH-305 3776	rrafique@kean.edu		
2023-09	Barbara Lee	1	2026	Special Education and Literacy	College of Education	HH-317 7-3860	blee@kean.edu		
2023-10	Holly Logue	1	2026	Theatre Conservatory	College of Liberal Arts	VE-409A 7-4428	hlogue@kean.edu		