Page Header

Visit Kean

Page Sub Header

Admissions

Visit Kean

Home > Admissions > Visit Kean

Kean University’s campus spans over 180 acres of metropolitan Union County.  Kean is 25 minutes from bustling New York City and just a short distance from Newark Liberty International Airport.  The campus is easily accessible via car, bus and rail transportation.  The Union Train Station on New Jersey Transit’s Raritan Valley line is a 2-minute walk to campus.

Campus Tours & Information Sessions
INFORMATION SESSIONS & CAMPUS TOURS
The best way to get to know Kean is to visit. We welcome you and your family to learn more about our University and the many opportunities available to you.

KEAN INFORMATION DAY (KID)
Kean Information Day is held on Fridays during the Fall and Spring academic semesters at 10 a.m. on our main campus.  Registration begins at 9:45 a.m. in Kean Hall Room 127.Your KID visit includes an information session, campus tour and complementary lunch discount.

REGISTER FOR YOUR KID VISIT, CLICK THE PREFERRED DATE BELOW:

Friday, January 23
Friday, January 30
Friday, February 6
Friday, February 13

REQUESTING A GROUP TOUR OF 10 OR MORE, PLEASE CONTACT HELENA ROSS AT HEROSS@KEAN.EDU

 
CAMPUS TOURS
Admissions Student Ambassadors conduct year-round weekday tours. All tours leave from the Office of Admissions in Kean Hall and last approximately 45 minutes to one hour. It is suggested that you arrive at least 10 minutes early to sign-in and meet your ambassador tour guide.
Campus tours are offered during the fall and spring semesters Tuesdays at 2:00 p.m., Fridays at 10:00 a.m. (KID), and Saturdays 9:30 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. During the summer Tuesdays at 2:00 p.m. and Thursdays 9:30 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.

REGISTER FOR YOUR CAMPUS TOUR, CLICK YOUR PREFERRED DATE BELOW:

SPRING 2015

Tuesday, January 27
Friday, January 30
Saturday, January 31
Tuesday, February 3
Friday, February 6
Saturday, February 7
Tuesday, February 10
Friday, February 13
Saturday, February 14
Tuesday, February 17
Friday, February 20
Saturday, February 21
Tuesday, February 24
Friday, February 27
Saturday, February 28
Tuesday, March 3
Friday, March 6
Saturday, March 7
Tuesday, March 10
Tuesday, March 24
Tuesday, March 31
Tuesday, April 7
Saturday, April 11
Tuesday, April 14
Friday, April 17
Saturday, April 18
Tuesday, April 21
Friday, April 24
Saturday, April 25
Tuesday, April 28
Tuesday, May 5
Friday, May 8
Saturday, May 9
Tuesday, May 12
Friday, May 15
Saturday, May 16

 

Inner Page Footer