Search form

Page Header

About the Center for Leadership and Service

Page Sub Header

Center for Leadership and Service

About the Center for Leadership and Service

Home > Office Search > Center for Leadership and Service > About the Center for Leadership and Service

About the Center for Leadership and Service

OUR MISSION
The mission of the Center for Leadership and Service is to create an inclusive campus environment that serves the educational mission of the University by supporting student leadership, encouraging active citizenship and fostering and celebrating individual and community involvement.
 
OUR VISION
Our shared vision is to be a student-focused resource connecting students, faculty and staff to high quality cohesive leadership and service initiatives.
 
OUR VALUES
The Center for Leadership and Service strives to build a culture of leadership and service through collaboration, integrity and inclusiveness.
 
OFFICE HOURS
FALL/SPRING SEMESTERS
Monday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday: 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Wednesday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed
 
SUMMER
Monday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Friday  - Sunday: Closed
 
OUR STAFF
Scott Snowden
Director
snowdens@kean.edu 
908.737.5180

Susan Figueroa
Managing Assistant Director, Community Service and Civic Engagement
sfigueroa@kean.edu
908.737.5174
 
Alex Louis
Assistant Director, Greek Life
alouis@kean.edu
908.737.5176
 
Sandra Espinal
Coordinator of Student Leadership Programs 
espinals@kean.edu
908.737.5178
 
Jennifer Fong
Program Assistant
jfong@exchange.kean.edu
908.737.5171
 
Mary Duggan 
Site Manager, Jumpstart
duggmar@kean.edu 
908.737.5177
 
Michelle White-Yates
Coordinator of Kean Ocean Campus Life
whitemi@kean.edu
732.255.0400 x 7405
 
Brianna Barone
Graduate Assistant, The Cougar's Byte
gallastr@kean.edu
 
Strawberry Gallagher
Graduate Assistant, Student Involvement
gallastr@kean.edu
 
Melissa O'Brien
Graduate Assistant, Leadership Services
obrienme@kean.edu
 
Giselle Torres
Graduate Assistant, Greek Affairs
torresgi@kean.edu
 
Mail: 
The Center for Leadership and Service
University Center room 219
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
 
Phone: 
908.737.5170

Fax: 
908.737.5175
 
Email:
Center for Leadership and Service: cls@kean.edu 
Community and Volunteer Services: serve@kean.edu
The Cougar's Byte: cbyte@kean.edu
Leadership Programs: leader@kean.edu
Student Groups: groups@kean.edu

Inner Page Footer